



### **GenCAN National Level Winners: 2024-25**

Announcing list of best performing schools, teachers and students for their exemplary work on Climate Action Leadership Challenge.

## **Best Performing Winner Schools**

State/UTs	School Name	Student Climate Leaders	Mentor Teacher/s
Sikkim	Government Senior Secondary School, Mamring, Pakyong	<ol> <li>Bibesh Poudyal</li> <li>Ashika Rizal</li> <li>Anurag Sharma</li> <li>Anuska Regmi</li> <li>Anmol Chettri</li> <li>Leezong Lepcha</li> </ol>	Ms. Sushma Tamang Ms. Pushpa Kumari Chettri
West Bengal	Government Model School, Nayagram, Jhargram	<ol> <li>Sathi Khatua</li> <li>Susmita Mahata</li> <li>Manisha Mahata</li> <li>Mampi Mahata</li> <li>Bipasa Mahata</li> <li>Dipayan Dash</li> </ol>	Mr. Santanu Patra
Gujarat	Vasad Kanya Shala, Anand, Gujarat	<ol> <li>Bhoi Shradhdhaben Maheshbhai</li> <li>Jankiben Rajeshbhai Parmar</li> <li>Parmar Jagrutiben Jayantibhai</li> <li>Marvadi Vidhiben Chetanbhai</li> <li>Parmar Hinaben Mukeshbhai</li> <li>Thakor Manvi Natubhai</li> </ol>	Ms. Patel Jhanviben Ashokbhai
Delhi	Darbari Lal DAV Model School	<ol> <li>Mugdha Garg</li> <li>Lavanya Thakur</li> <li>Gargi Aggarwal</li> <li>Harleen Kaur</li> <li>Palakh Malhotra</li> <li>Gunnika Kaur Hora</li> <li>Ojasvi Joshi</li> <li>Tanika Vasudeva</li> </ol>	Ms. Jyoti Virmani Ms. Shailja Malhotra
Gujarat	Lakodara Primary School, Vadodara	<ol> <li>Kirti vikram sinh Gohil</li> <li>Prithviraj Gohil</li> <li>Dharuvit Bhaveahbhai Gohil</li> <li>Navya Rakesh Gohil</li> <li>Bhumit Yogeshbhai Gohil</li> <li>Sidhdhi Dilipsinh Gohil</li> <li>Jasmi Dharmesh Gohil</li> <li>Jaimin Amarsang Gohil</li> </ol>	Ms. Sabinabanu Makrani
Chhattisgarh	Government Middle School Ratesara	<ol> <li>Gamini</li> <li>Akash kemaro</li> <li>Ronika Nareti</li> <li>Priya uike</li> <li>Sanjana kumeti</li> <li>Rudrakant Dhruva</li> <li>Khemendra kunjam</li> <li>Chanchal Kunjam</li> </ol>	Mr. Dharmendra Kumar

# **HCLFoundation**





State	School Name	Student Climate Leaders	Mentor Teacher/s
Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu	Primary Gujarati Medium School, Luhari	<ol> <li>Rahul Mukesh Kurada</li> <li>Viraj ranjit Badgha</li> <li>Manish Mohan Savar</li> <li>Jignesh Janya Dogarkar</li> <li>Dipesh Bharat Kurada</li> </ol>	Mr. Ankit M. Solanki
Punjab	Government Senior Sec. School, Hoshiarpur, Mohali	<ol> <li>Avneet Kaur</li> <li>Kirpal Singh</li> <li>Sameer Khan</li> <li>Jagjit Singh</li> <li>Karanjeet Singh</li> <li>Sumaiya</li> <li>Varsha</li> <li>Poonam</li> </ol>	Ms. Preeti Bansal
Uttar Pradesh	Upper Primary School, Jamu, Hardoi	<ol> <li>Anshika</li> <li>Ayaz</li> <li>Anmol</li> <li>Aljeet</li> <li>Adarsh</li> <li>Ramji Rao</li> <li>Anjali</li> <li>Lyaba</li> </ol>	Ms. Namita Tiwari
Karnataka	Karnataka Public School Bagaluru, Bengaluru	<ol> <li>Tejas P</li> <li>Jindavali</li> <li>Uday</li> <li>Anyudh</li> <li>Shakunthala</li> <li>Pavithra M</li> </ol>	Ms. Sindhu Bharadwaj

### **National level Shortlisted Schools**

State	School Name	
Uttar Pradesh	Upper Primary School (Composite), Singolitaga, Baghpat	
West Bengal	Tunturi Higher Sec School, Baghmundi, Puruliya	
Maharashtra	Delhi Public School Pune	
Uttar Pradesh	Upper Primary School, Kutubpur Labdaula, Nagal, Saharanpur	
Tamil Nadu	Corporation Girls High School, Manimegalai, Madurai	
Uttar Pradesh	Upper Primary School, Asgarpur, Noida,	
Uttar Pradesh	KGBV, Malihabad, Lucknow	
Tamil Nadu	Chennai Higher Secondary School, Kolathur	
Uttar Pradesh	VidyaGyan School, Sitapur	

# **HCLFoundation**





# **Best Performing Mentor Teachers**

State	Name of the Teacher	School Name
West Bengal	Mr. Santanu Patra	Government Model School, Nayagram, Jhargram
Chhattisgarh	Mr. Dharmendra Kumar	Government Middle School Ratesara
Maharashtra	Ms. Nidhi Kharkwal	Delhi Public School Pune
Sikkim	Ms. Sushma Tamang	Government Senior Secondary School, Mamring, Pakyong
Gujarat	Mr Nirav Patel	Vasad Kanya Shala, Anand
Uttar Pradesh	Ms Shanu Nigam	Upper Primary School (Composite), Singolitaga, Baghpat

# **Best Performing GenCAN Student Climate Leaders**

State	Name of the Student	Grade	School Name
Gujarat	Ms. Hina Parmar	8	Vasad Kanya Shala, Anand
Sikkim	Ms. Pratigya Sapkota	8	Government Senior Secondary School, Mamring, Pakyong
Uttar Pradesh	Ms. Reema	8	Upper Primary School, Asgarpur, Noida
Karnataka	Mr. Tejas P	8	Karnataka Public School Bagaluru, Bengaluru
Gujarat	Ms. Kirti Gohil	8	Lakodara Primary School, Vadodara
Tamil Nadu	Mr. Rishwanth	8	Chennai Higher Secondary School, Kolathur
Uttar Pradesh	Mr. Shaan	8	Upper Primary School, Kutubpur Labdaula, Nagal, Saharanpur
Uttar Pradesh	Ms. Payal Pal	8	KGBV, Malihabad, Lucknow
Delhi	Ms. Aradhya Gupta	9	Darbari Lal DAV Model School
Tamil Nadu	Ms. Sangareshwari M	6	Corporation Girls High School, Manimegalai, Madurai